Eyeliner Whammy (1 min read)

Hey everyone, today I am going to narrate one of the various unpleasant experiences I had with the eyeliner. (P.S. I know the title is too dramatic)

As I have mentioned in my previous posts that I am not much of a makeup fan, but I do occasionally apply an eyeliner or kohl (and end up forgetting that I applied it). Applying the eyeliner is an uphill task for me as I end up with uneven lines which makes one eye look bigger than the other.

wp-1484376015039.png

On one of these days when my friends and I were returning from college. After a few minutes my friends started laughing like crazy. I was confused as it seemed that I was the only one who didn’t get the joke. Suddenly, truth dawned upon me and I realized that I had rubbed my right eye (as usual I forgot that I had eyeliner on), and now I was looking like…I don’t know what to say. Passersby were obviously having a ball of a time.

My friends suggested that I clean up the mess with a handkerchief (which I generally don’t carry). So, I went back home with my beautiful eyes, hoping to impress someone which obviously didn’t happen. 

After this nerve-wrecking incident I avoid putting on an eyeliner at all costs and even if I do apply it I keep reminding myself that I have applied it.

I hope you enjoyed this post, stay tuned for more. Till then BEWARE OF THE EYELINER.

Follow me on:

Twitter:@FunFashionFredm

Facebook: FunFashionFreedom
 

-Priyanka Lamba

Leave a Reply

