Taking control of your life: Life Audit (1 min read)

Ahoy everyone!!! Hope you all are doing good, today I am going to share with you about something I recently read.

One day while browsing through the newspaper I came across an article on life audit. The concept intrigued me.

WHAT IS LIFE AUDIT ? 

Life audit is an exercise involving introspection that helps one clear the mesh of current distractions and uncover the real themes and core values that drive and inspire you.

 

HOW TO DO IT ?

  • Write down every wish: Career aspirations, big life-changing dreams or basic everyday changes, write freely. This is a judgement-free zone.
  • Organize your wishes: Categorize these wishes into- health, finance, relationships etc. Underline the big shifts you expect to make.
  • Get a bird’s-eye view of your priorities: Ask yourself what can be achieved now, what can be done in the next few months and in the long run.
  • Share your goals and what you learn: The simple act of stating your changes aloud can help you stick to them.



    WHY DO A LIFE AUDIT ?

    Life audit helps you do what you really want to do, it makes you the in-charge of your life and this in turn makes you happy and satisfied. 

    I have tried this recently and I got a clear idea of my goals and what I truly want in life. 

    Hope you enjoyed the post, stay tuned for more. Let me know if you want me to write a post about something in the comment box below.

    Happy auditing!

    Also read: I love myselfโ€ฆ (2 min read)

    Follow me on: 

    Twitter: @FunFashionFredm

    Facebook:FunFashionFreedom
     

    -Priyanka Lamba

    10 comments

    1. Ooh this sounds really interesting? With the goals and wishes, how has this helped you ? I’d be so keen to try it out, would be great if there as someone to bounce ideas and progress checkpoints with ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    