Breaking away from the herd mentality…(<1 min read)

Hey everyone!!! Hope you all are doing good. Today I am going to share with you something I truly believe in.

I have always believed in putting across my point firmly and doing my thing (received my share of backlash for the same). Sometimes I am even called rude because of this.

WHAT IS HERD MENTALITY?

Herd mentality describes how people are influenced by others to adopt certain behaviors.


HOW TO AVOID HERD MENTALITY?

  • Make a conscious effort to form your own opinion: Rather than adopting the herd mentality, educate yourself about your choices in order to make a well-informed decision.
  • Take time to make decisions: Take time to make decisions by keeping in mind all the options.
  • Be willing to stand out: Have enough courage to break away from the herd mentality. Find your purpose and create a mission.

It is always better to be known as a lone wolf rather than a copycat.

I hope you enjoyed this post, stay tuned for more. Till then stay happy and be unique.

Also read:I love myself… (2 min read)

Follow me on:

Twitter: @FunFashionFredm

Facebook: FunFashionFreedom

-Priyanka Lamba

17 comments

Leave a Reply

