How (not) to forget things (1 min read)

I have noticed that I have started forgetting a lot ( as if I was not forgetful before) but this habit of mine has started causing me inconvenience lately.

For example, one day I completely forgot that I had an eyeliner on and I rubbed my right eye. Also I end up reaching late or early depending on what I assume or remember. A couple of months back, I reached almost an hour late for my lecture and was reminded by my teacher for the rest of the week that the actual time of the class is 10 am and not 11 am. At one occasion I forgot that the class was at 12 pm noon and reached the college by 10 am. 

 I decided to incorporate a few simple habits so that I don’t end up making a complete fool out of myself.

  • I write whatever I think I will forget. My friends used to make fun of this habit of mine, but it is better to write than forget.
  • Tell someone who is responsible enough to remind you.
  • I still have no clue what to do about the eyeliner part, so for the time being it is better to stay away from it.
  • Eat soaked almonds (this for sure didn’t help me though).

I hope you enjoyed this post, stay tuned for more. Till then stay happy, be positive and live life to the fullest.

Follow me on :

Facebook:FunFashionFreedom 

Twitter:@FunFashionFredm

-Priyanka Lamba

2 comments

  1. I agree with writing things down or whatever it takes to remember things. It is disheartening to forget things. Helpful tips! Thank you.
    Thank you for finding my blog. I look forward to getting to know you through your posts. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

